Planning Commission/Design Review Board


  • 6:30 pm
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • 335 Rheem Boulevard
    Council Chambers
    Moraga, CA 94556

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Staff Reports & Documents

Copies of all staff reports and documents subject to disclosure that relate to each item of business referred to on the agenda are available for public inspection prior to each regularly scheduled Planning Commission meeting at the Planning Department. Any documents subject to disclosure that are provided to all, or a majority of all, of the members of the Planning Commission regarding any item on this agenda after the agenda has been distributed will also be made available for inspection at the Planning Department during regular business hours.

Special Accommodations

The Town of Moraga will provide special assistance for disabled citizens upon at least 24 hours advance notice to the Planning Department (888-7040).  If you need sign language assistance or written material printed in a larger font or taped, advance notice is necessary.  All meeting rooms are accessible to disabled.


The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing, evaluating and deciding land use applications in accordance with the Town’s land use policies and zoning regulations. The Planning Commission also serves as the Design Review Board and is responsible for reviewing, evaluating and deciding applications for design review for new buildings, master sign programs and certain types of signs, projects requiring an exception to the Town’s Design Guidelines, and projects located within a scenic corridor, in accordance with the applicable development standards and design guidelines.


The Planning Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Town Council to serve staggered 2-year terms which begin on March 1. They operate in accordance with established rules and procedures. The Planning Commission chairperson and vice chairperson are elected annually by the Commission at the first meeting in March.

  • Ben Helber - Chair
  • Brenda Luster - Vice Chair
  • Marcus Bode
  • Alexis Mapel
  • Nicholas Polsky
  • Graham Thiel
  • Eric Lentell

If you would like to contact the Planning Commissioners please email the Planning Department