Town Of Moraga

Moraga's Flood Zones

The Town of Moraga lies within the Moraga Creek Watershed, which includes three major creeks: Moraga Creek, Laguna Creek, and Rimer Creek. These creeks and drainage channels are susceptible to flooding and have the potential to cause property damage. Certain areas within the Town are designated by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) as 100-year flood zones. A 100-year flood zone refers to a high risk area with a one percent chance of being flooded in any given year. Even homes not located in the 100-year flood zone can be subject to smaller floods. Residents located in flood-prone areas are encouraged to have the necessary supplies and materials, such as sandbags and plastic sheeting, to protect property and belongings during the rainy season. Visit FEMA’s website to check if your home or business is located within a flood zone.

Tell A Friend

go back