Town Of Moraga

New Mayor and Vice Mayor Elected (Again)

As a result of the resignation of Dave Trotter as Mayor, the Town Council elected a new Mayor at the January 11, 2017 regular Town Council meeting. Vice Mayor Teresa Onoda was elected as Mayor and the Council then elected Councilmember Roger Wykle as Vice Mayor. Both votes were unanimous, including the votes of Dave Trotter, who participated via teleconference from his location at Moraga Post-Acute, across the street from the Council Chambers.

Tell A Friend

go back