Town Of Moraga

New Mayor and Vice Mayor Elected

At the Town Council reorganization meeting on December 10, re-elected Councilmember Dave Trotter and newly-elected Councilmember Teresa Onoda were sworn in by the Town Clerk following the certification of the election votes. Outgoing Mayor Ken Chew was recognized and thanked by fellow Councilmembers past and present, the Moraga-Orinda Fire District (MOFD), Saint Mary’s College, and State and County officials. The first item of business of the newly-seated Council was to elect the Mayor and Vice Mayor positions for 2015. The Council voted in Roger Wykle as Mayor and Mike Metcalf as Vice Mayor for the year.

Tell A Friend

go back