Town Of Moraga

New Council Seated for 2013

At the Town Council reorganization on Wednesday, December 12, Roger Wykle, Mike Metcalf and Phil Arth were sworn in by the Town Clerk immediately following the certification of the election votes. Heartfelt goodbyes and recognition were also given to outgoing Councilmembers Karen Mendonca and Howard Harpham. The first item of business of the newly seated Council was to nominate and vote for the Mayor and Vice Mayor positions for 2013. The newly seated Council voted Dave Trotter as Mayor and Ken Chew as Vice Mayor for the year. Mayor Trotter’s proposed goals for 2013 will be discussed with the full Council and community at an upcoming public meeting.

Tell A Friend

go back