Town Of Moraga

Moraga Youth Involvement Committee Update

At the October 26 Town Council meeting the audience was treated to a presentation by Campolindo student, Layth Ramatala, Chairperson of the 2010-2011 Moraga Youth Involvement Committee (MYIC). Layth shared the highlights and accomplishments of the 2010-2011 committee including simple projects like decorating the Commons Park with holiday bows to the term-long backpack and school supply drive. Layth’s leadership and enthusiasm will be missed as he is not returning to the 2011-2012 committee; however, his passion lives on and the committee will build on that success. Following the presentation the new members of the 2011-2012 committee took their oath of office; the MYIC welcomes Kylie Burrowes, David Kuckuk, Elodie Kwan, Nora Mohamed, Preshet Moore, Hana Schoenberger and Dhruv Suri. MYIC promotes civic involvement, including community activities, services and interaction with the Town Council on youth-related issues.

Tell A Friend

go back