Town Of Moraga

Emergency Evacuation Planning – December 2018

Town Council received a presentation on the Emergency Evacuation Planning efforts for the Town. Police Chief Jon King advised that the Town has been divided into 23 evacuation zones. Through the Community Warning System (CWS), zones can be notified individually or in groups of impending evacuations or other emergency information. More information can be found on the Moraga Police webpage. Residents can sign up to receive CWS notifications at CWS Alert.

Tell A Friend

go back