Town Of Moraga

Town Council Members

Council members may be contacted by emailing or by calling (925) 888-7022.
For fax correspondence, call (925) 376-5203.

Town Council Members

Council members may be contacted by emailing or by calling (925) 888-7022.
For fax correspondence, call (925) 376-5203.

Town Council Organization for 2020

Kymberleigh Korpus, MayorKymberleigh Korpus,
Term of Office through: 12/2020  |  Bio

Mike McCluer, Vice MayorMike McCluer,
Vice Mayor
Term of Office through: 12/2022  |  Bio

Renata Sos, CouncilmemberRenata Sos,
Term of Office through: 12/2020  | Bio

Steve Woehleke, CouncilmemberSteve Woehleke,
Term of Office through: 12/2022  |  Bio

Roger Wykle, CouncilmemberRoger Wykle,
Term of Office through: 12/2020  |  Bio

Town Council

The Moraga Town Council is made up of five members of the community elected at-large. Each Council position has a term of four years. Council elections are held biannually in November of even numbered years, with the number of open seats being filled alternating between two and three. The Mayor's position is filled by one of the members of the Town Council and is annually nominated and voted to that position by the Town Council.

The Town Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests (Form 700) with the Town Clerk’s office.  Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the Town Clerk.

The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814.  The physical address of the Town Clerk’s office is 329 Rheem Boulevard, Moraga, CA 94556.  The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC’s website at

Regular meetings of the Town Council are held the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers and Community Meeting Room, 335 Rheem Boulevard, Moraga, California.

Town Council Agendas and Minutes

Please visit the Town Council meetings page for complete Town Council meeting agendas and minutes.

Town Council Protocols

The Council adopted Town Council Protocols to clarify the roles and responsibilities of the Town Council as a whole and individual Councilmembers. The Protocols establish policies and procedures in the areas of: (1) Authority; (2) Role of the Town Council; (3) Council Officers; (4) Council Appointments; (5) Meetings; (6) Agenda; (7) Public Participation; (8) Public Hearings; (9) Additional Meeting Rules of Conduct; (10) Administrative Matters; (11) Failure to Observe Protocols; and (12) Amendment or Suspension of these Protocols.

Town Council Goals

Building For the Future

See the final accepted goals here.


Town Council Elections

The Town Council consists of five members elected at large on a non-partisan basis. Elections are held the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November of even-numbered years (coinciding with the State General Election) and serve four-year terms, with two new members elected in one cycle and three new members elected in the other cycle.

Eligibility and Candidacy Information

To be eligible to run for Town Council, you must be a registered voter of Moraga at the time nomination papers are issued.

Voter Registration

You can register to vote if:

  • You are citizen of the United States, and
  • You are at least 18 years old at the time of the election, and
  • You are not in prison or parole for the conviction of a felony, and
  • You are not deemed mentally incompetent by a court.

Re-registration is required if you have moved since you last registered, changed your name, or changed your political party affiliation. For more information, contact the Contra Costa County Registrar of Voters.